Author Topic: New to Airsoft  (Read 1154 times)

Offline Zook21

• Trade Count: (0)
  • FNG
    • View Profile
New to Airsoft
« on: March 11, 2006, 01:35:32 PM »
Hi everyone, I am new to airsoft, but  paintballed for a couple years. I became interested in airsoft miainly due to the professionalism and maturity I believe it convays. Also, I got sick of paintballing with either 12 year olds, or people with $1,000 Black Angels that would just massacre everyone. It seems to me and from what i have read that everyone in airsoft is on the same playing field with no one having any real advantage over another person just because they have a $1,000 gun. Furthermore, I like how the guns portray actual guns used by military personal.

Where in Phoenix is there a field or indoor arena to play?  Like to go on Sat. or Sun., pay a fee, sign a waiver, and play for couple hours.

Also, if there is not one in Phoenix, how close is the nearest one?

Thanks for the help.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Zook21 »

Offline Farslayer

• Major General
    • View Profile
    • http://www.amsog.com
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: March 11, 2006, 02:54:02 PM »
Welcome.  I hope that you get a blast out of playing Airsoft.  You will find the Arizona Airsoft Community to be one of the very best in the nation.
You are correct; there is no HUGE advantage in Airsoft.  There are a few guns out there that have been upgraded and can reach out and put a hurt on you, but the majority of the playing fields are pretty even.  Of late, there have been more games sponsored at paintball fields, but in general, most of the games are outside on public land someplace.  This vast playing field cuts down on the chance one person decimating a whole team.  We rely on tactics, camouflage, communication and stealth.  The guns are kick-ass too....1:1 replicas of the real thing.

You'll like it here.  8)
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Farslayer »
Benn

Offline SilentDragon

• Colonel