Author Topic: Rapid Prototyping / 3D Printing / Foam Rockets  (Read 6644 times)

Offline Dayton

• Trade Count: (+1)
  • Sergeant Major
    • View Profile
Rapid Prototyping / 3D Printing / Foam Rockets
« on: December 26, 2012, 09:47:35 PM »
I now have my Foam Rockets for sale! 1.5inch and 2inch (40mm and 50mm)
I've been working on these for a few years and am finally happy with the final product.

The 40mm rockets are made to fit your standard grenade launcher and/or 1.5" PVC Barrels perfectly! Using a Madbull XMPB4 Grenade charged with co2, You can accurately shoot these rockets over 250ft.

The 50mm rockets are made to fit a standard 2" PVC barrel perfectly. Depending on your valve and chamber setup on your launcher, (mine is a quick exhaust valve operated launcher) you can accurately shoot these rockets over 350ft. (yep, that's right, destroy that vehicle before it even has range on you!)

Not only that, but these rockets are much more durable than others. After multiple launches and impacts, they still look and fly like new. They are very hard to tear!

FFR-40: $5 each  ($45 for 10)
FFR-50: $6 each  ($55 for 10)

Pictures and Video to come soon.

I recently bought a 3d Printer, for a number of reasons, and would like to make it available to the AA community.
3D printing is fairly new to the consumer market, but is growing fast. If you have an Idea for a part or item that you would normally mill/cut/dremel out of plastic, this is a great way to get that done cheaply, quickly, and precisely.

Free 3d files can be found all over the net, but a great place to start and get some ideas or just to see if anybody has already built it is here: www.Thingiverse.com

If you have something you need printed, let me know, and I'll see what I can do. Cost will vary depending on a couple different criteria, but I'm basically just charging for the material you use, plus a small amount for maintenance/up-keep costs.