Author Topic: WELL MB06 Sniper Review/Custom Build-up  (Read 11114 times)

Offline VICTORIOUS

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Sergeant
    • View Profile
    • http://www.specestore.com
WELL MB06 Sniper Review/Custom Build-up
« on: August 07, 2010, 04:16:15 PM »
This is my review and custom build up of a Well MB06 sniper rifle I have been putting together and modifying for a few months. I originally decided to build a springer because of the relative build ease and price of uprgades. I wanted to use whatever rifle I bought as a backyard plinker as well as a deadly sniper paired with my KWA M11A1 in the field. Someone on my team already shoots a type 96, which I have tried but wasn't super impressed by. I wanted more of a scout rifle than a full size sniper platform, so I needed to find something lighter and a bit shorter so I could sling it and still be mobile enough to run around the steep terrain where my team skirmishes. I also wanted a weapon from outside the eastern-bloc as I have built two AKs recently for my main CQB and assault weapons. I wanted something American-looking to fit in with my team's American facade. I was first attracted to this model when I saw the ASGI video for the Echo 1 ASR. After tons of research on mods in the forums and finding out that Well makes the gun Echo 1 uses for the ASR (This gun is sold as the ASR, M187, and MB06 from several different companies, but manufactured originally by Well), I decided on the Well MB06 because I found it for $99 online including the bipod, a basic but functional scope, and shipping. Yay!!