Author Topic: Magazine type  (Read 2341 times)

Offline CBDennis

• Trade Count: (+2)
  • First Sergeant
    • View Profile
Magazine type
« on: June 26, 2010, 01:50:44 PM »
I’m relatively new to airsoft so be nice. I just got out of serving 7 years active duty in the Army and I am just starting to get into airsoft...wish I found it sooner.... I am buying this ICS M4 and it comes with two 450 round mags.  I was thinking of just getting 7-8 "low cap mags" with 30-50 rounds each to try and keep it more realistic like what I use and carried in Iraq. Is this a stupid decision on my part? I was just wondering what you all buy and use for you assault rifles and SMGs.
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »

Offline nynone

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Sergeant
    • View Profile
Re: Magazine type
« Reply #1 on: June 26, 2010, 02:11:20 PM »
Quote from: "CBDennis"
I’m relatively new to airsoft so be nice. I just got out of serving 7 years active duty in the Army and I am just starting to get into airsoft...wish I found it sooner.... I am buying this ICS M4 and it comes with two 450 round mags.  I was thinking of just getting 7-8 "low cap mags" with 30-50 rounds each to try and keep it more realistic like what I use and carried in Iraq. Is this a stupid decision on my part? I was just wondering what you all buy and use for you assault rifles and SMGs.

Stupid? No, it's your decision. If that's your personal preference, then so be it. I like mid caps, ones with about 80rds in 'em. My buddies like high caps, and for some reason prefer to wind.