Author Topic: Ahhh CRAP!!!  (Read 1786 times)

Offline A Dumb Guy

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Private
    • View Profile
Ahhh CRAP!!!
« on: November 10, 2008, 12:59:44 PM »
Wish I had found this site sooner. I have gone and upgraded my gun. By the sound of it I'm now shooting way to fast. I'm around 450fps. Argg. I see for some it's no big deal but for most I think it is. Going to ask around see what everyone has to say. To me more speed =more range. To me (a noob at this sport) that is more real. I'm used to getting hit with paintballs. They really leave there mark. So these bb aren't to bad. For CQB I use a different gun that is much smaller and shoots around 385fps. My hot gun is a Echo1 stag15 M4 w/new gear box a 140 spring and new motor. Would like some more feed back on this GOOD or BAD. An for you guys that want to be azzholes about it...How else do you know until you ask? Again I'm new to the airsoft thing and want to play by the rules. I also don't want to keep wasting money on thing no one else want's to play with. For what it's worth why is there a 400fps rule? Is it safety thing or because of stupid people? One more thing what about single shot snipers what is the rule for them? Ahhhh so many questions!
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by Guest »
[size=150]DOUBLE TAP!![/size][/b]

Offline Vince

• Global Moderator
  • General
    • View Profile
Re: Ahhh CRAP!!!
« Reply #1 on: November 10, 2008, 03:13:48 PM »
Bad.

Safety and stupid people.

Semi auto snipers are restricted to 500 FPS.

"I was having dinner with Andrew Ho, and he said I should have COL McKnight lead airsofters in mock combat. I said, "That is the gayest idea I have ever heard." - John Lu

Offline deathbydanish

• Brigadier General
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: November 12, 2008, 01:04:16 PM »