Author Topic: The Cartographer, at your service  (Read 886 times)

Offline The Cartographer

• Trade Count: (0)
  • Sergeant
    • View Profile
The Cartographer, at your service
« on: April 01, 2006, 11:51:33 PM »
Hi guy's,
I've been reconning this forum board for awhile and am impressed with you guys as a whole.  This is really a group I would like to hang with.

A little about me:
I'm 16. just got my first AEG about 3 weeks ago.  I got referred here by the guys at Jungle Toy.  I have no experience with airsoft but I did play paintball for a while.  It was fun, but lacked the organization and tactics of an airsoft game.  I'm a BIG military freak, so I know (or think I know) a little on tactics.  My dream is to make it to Special Forces.

I'm still trying to figure out how the games work but I am patient and will try to contribute as much as I can to the team.  Any advice on or off the field is greatly appreciated.  Also, if you see me doing something stupid, feel free to smack me and say "watch your muzzle, idiot!" or whatever.  I wont take it personally.

Mostly, I'm here because I want to experience the milsim aspect of airsoft.
Quick question, how does the whole waiver and fee thing work?  Do I just bring both to the first game I go to or mail them to your "headquarters" or just do it all online?
« Last Edit: December 31, 1969, 05:00:00 PM by The Cartographer »
Ph\'nglui mglw\'nafh Cthulhu R\'lyeh wgah\'nagl fhtagn

Offline Vince

• Global Moderator
  • General
    • View Profile
(No subject)
« Reply #1 on: April 02, 2006, 12:30:24 AM »
Well, that's pretty cool.

You've done the first step, which is to not completely f*ck up your introduction post.

Second step is to just find non-official AA games to go and play. You're not old enough to go to the official monthly AA games yet unfortunately but you can still go to unofficial ones. To clarify, not all games posted on the forums are official AA games, just the ones posted by Airsofter1.